PostPosted: Fri Jan 02, 2009 8:15 pm 
Site Admin

Osiris The Lord: Out of Egypt
http://www.truthbeknown.com/osiris.htm

Stellar House Publishing at Youtube

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2009 2:42 pm 

Hello all.

I’m an independent researcher of Egypt and I took the time to read the article linked here by Acharya S. Before I comment I would like to say that my interest in Egypt has nothing to do with linking it to Christianity however I do find the links interesting and it’s something I do find important enough to investigate. I’ve engaged in plenty of debates in the past and because of my interest in Egypt, and it’s relation to western society in general, (not just Christianity) Acharya’s name invariably comes up.

As much as I’d like to believe the strong link between Christianity and the Egyptian culture, through my studies, and through the critics of Acharya, I find some of the information in this article questionable and rushed. My post here is in no way an attack, just a desire for clarification and further substantiation.

One of the most glaring problems with the article I noticed right away was this statement.

Quote:
In spite of the rampant evemerism regarding the Osirian earth-wandering legend, Osiris is essentially the sun, regularly identified as such in the Egyptian Bible, the Book of the Dead.